Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2015 Tour Dates
Face Book notice from TSO's official FB page that the 2015 tour dates will be out tomorrow, August 18th.
Should be an interesting show:

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

(08-18-2015, 02:42 PM)danfromnj Wrote: Should be an interesting show:

I have been calling for this for about three years now as I was always an advocate for a "Best of" or "Hits" TSO show.  In fact, I even jokingly said the tour should be called "The Ghosts of Christmas Eve".   I am sure I won't see a penny from that though. Big Grin

However, it looks like they will try to do an interpretation of the TV special along with narration.  Which means hopefully we get First Snow, Mad Russians, and most important to me O Come/O Holy, which I have deeply missed the past 3 years.  Very much looking forward to this!

On the flip side, I would not have minded a second year of the Attic as it really grew on me, possibly more than TLCE.
(08-18-2015, 02:42 PM)danfromnj Wrote: Should be an interesting show:

Where did this picture come from?
Here are the tour dates: Trans Siberian Orchestra 2015 tour dates

Interestingly, no New York City or Long Island dates this year.  I figured they would do MSG again since the Nassau Coliseum closed.  Pretty weak.
(08-19-2015, 12:17 AM)admin Wrote: Interestingly, no New York City or Long Island dates this year.  I figured they would do MSG again since the Nassau Coliseum closed.  Pretty weak.

Yeah - that was an interesting situation. Barclay Center or MSG certainly seemed to be options to go with for the Long Island fans, though neither is exactly close. But there is the LIRR which makes travel pretty simple. But then again, both of those arenas are pretty close to the Newark, NJ venue, so maybe that came into consideration? Either way, I do feel for the folks in NYC and Long Island - that is a large population to leave out of the tour.
No Toledo show either? Wow.